A comparative reading of the manifestos (2014) of select national political parties

This work is based on the 2014 main manifesto document of each of the four political partiess: The Indian National Congress (INC), the Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP), the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) and the Communist Party of India (Marxist) [(CPI-M)]. Sub-manifestos and other such documents have not been consulted. To the fullest extent possible, the language used by the respective party in their document has been retained. Content has been thematically arranged under heads/themes derived from party manifestos, some of which have been clubbed together since they dealt with similar issues. As far as possible, content has been cross-pasted across relevant themes. Each theme is followed by a brief summary of the main points of comparison.